top of page
Writer's pictureRebecca Welte

Los Angeles for the Weekend


Hello hello! Last weekend I went to Los Angeles yet again. I think it's my fifth time going this year which is a lot for me. It was a super short trip, but packed with a lot of action

It was my aunt's birthday over the weekend and so we decided to visit her. We left super early on Saturday morning and got to my grandparent's house around noon. We then left about two hours later to see my aunt at her favorite pizza place. I tried my luck at a couple of their really old arcade games. It unfortunately failed. I ended up crashing the really old motorcycle racing game that you can see my dad playing to the left. I think I crashed it like three times? It was a lot. Anyways afterwords we went to the Los Alamitos Race Track and watched a couple of horse races. My dad bet on a horse called Sandra and he lost. Kind of sad if you ask me.


The next day we went out to the Cabrillo Aquarium. I think that was it. It was a small aquarium but I ended up only going to the gift shop and waiting outside for the rest of my family to come out. Then we ate at In-n-Out because who doesn't like In-n-Out? Finally, I got to go what I had been waiting for. The Dodger game.


If you didn't know I'm a huge Dodger fan and they just clinched the NL West so go blue! Anyway I got to see a lot of my favorite players play and saw them win! Well, actually we had to leave in the 5th inning because it was so hot. It was over 100 degrees.


We had a fun but really hot time in LA and I'm really looking forward to my next trip in October to Denver.




5 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page